Eight Big Ten Punters Named Candidates for Ray Guy Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Eight Big Ten players have been nominated for the 2013 Ray Guy Award, honoring the nation's top punter, the Augusta Sports Council announced on Friday. Illinois' Justin DuVernois, Iowa's Connor Kornbrath, Michigan State's Mike Sadler, Minnesota's Peter Mortell, Nebraska's Sam Foltz, Ohio State's Cameron Johnston, Purdue's Cody Webster and Wisconsin's Drew Meyer were named to the 85-man watch list, which will be narrowed to 10 semifinalists on Nov. 8 and three finalists on Nov. 25, with the winner announced live on ESPN on Dec. 12. Three Big Ten punters have earned the honor since first awarded in 2000, with Ohio State's B.J. Sander the last in 2003.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/49418

Leave a comment