Four Big Ten Schools to Serve as Hosts During 2014 NCAA Tournament

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten institutions will serve as hosts during the 2014 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament, the NCAA announced on Wednesday. Iowa, Penn State and Purdue are slated to host opening-round matchups, while Nebraska is one of four regional hosts. Opening-round contests at Carver-Hawkeye Arena, the Bryce Jordan Center and Mackey Arena will be contested on March 22-25, while the newly minted Pinnacle Bank Arena will host regional contests on March 29 and 31 or March 30 and April 1. All roads from the opening rounds to the regional sites will lead to Nashville for the 2014 Women's Final Four. Bridgestone Arena will serve as the host site for games to be played on April 6 and 8.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment