Iowa's Weisman and Wisconsin's Gordon Added to Maxwell Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
A pair of Big Ten running backs in Iowa's Mark Weisman and Wisconsin's Melvin Gordon have been added to the watch list for the Maxwell Award, presented to the nation's top college football player. The Big Ten now has 11 players on the Maxwell Award watch list, with Weisman and Gordon joining the Michigan duo of Devin Gardner and Taylor Lewan, the Nebraska pair of Ameer Abdullah and Taylor Martinez, Northwestern's Venric Mark, the Ohio State tandem of Carlos Hyde and Braxton Miller, Penn State's Zach Zwinak and Wisconsin's James White. Student-athletes from current Big Ten schools have claimed the Maxwell Award on 20 occasions, with honorees from nine different conference institutions.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment