Two Big Ten Defensive Backs Named Semifinalists for Thorpe Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan State's Darqueze Dennard and Ohio State's C.J. Barnett were named semifinalists for the Jim Thorpe Award, given to the top defensive back in college football. Dennard is fifth on the Spartans with 33 tackles and leads the team with seven pass breakups and two interceptions, while adding two tackles for loss. Barnett ranks third on the Buckeyes with 39 tackles and also has an interception. Five Big Ten standouts have claimed the Thorpe Award, most recently when Ohio State's Malcolm Jenkins was honored in 2008.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment