Four Players Nominated for 2013 Burlsworth Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten players are among the nominees for the 2013 Burlsworth Trophy, which is awarded annually to the country's outstanding player who began his career as a walk-on, it was announced on Tuesday afternoon. Iowa's Mike Meyer, Nebraska's Spencer Long, Ohio State's Craig Cataline and Wisconsin's Jared Abbrederis are in the running for the award, with the winner announced on Dec. 9. Penn State quarterback Matt McGloin was the Big Ten's first recipient of the honor, earning the distinction last season.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment