Four Volleyball Players Tabbed Academic All-District

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four conference standouts were named to the 2013 Capital One Academic All-District Volleyball Teams, it was announced on Thursday. The conference's honorees include Illinois' Anna Dorn, Michigan State's Kristen Kelsey, Penn State's Katie Slay and Purdue's Faye Adelaja. To be eligible for the award, a player must be in at least her second year of athletic eligibility, be a first-team or key performer and carry a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or greater. First-team Academic All-District honorees advance to the Capital One Academic All-America Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team honorees will be selected later this month.

For the complete release, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment