Seventeen Big Ten Football Student-Athletes Earn Academic All-District Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Big Ten student-athletes continue to excel both on the field and in the classroom, as 17 standouts were named to the 2013 Capital One Academic All-District Football Teams. The conference's honorees are Illinois' Nathan Scheelhaase, Indiana's Mark Murphy, Iowa's James Morris, Jake Rudock and Brett Van Sloten, Michigan State's Max Bullough and Mike Sadler, Nebraska's Jake Long, Spencer Long and C.J. Zimmerer, Northwestern's Collin Ellis, Mike Trumpy and Brandon Vitabile, Penn State's Ben Kline and John Urschel and Purdue's Robert Kugler and Shane Mikesky. To be eligible for the award, a player must be a varsity starter or key reserve, maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.30 on a scale of 4.00 and have achieved sophomore academic eligibility. Academic All-District selections are eligible for Academic All-America honors to be announced in December.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment