Three Big Ten Punters Named Semifinalists for Ray Guy Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan State's Mike Sadler, Ohio State's Cameron Johnson and Purdue's Cody Webster have been named semifinalists for the Ray Guy Award, which recognizes the most outstanding punter in college football. Webster leads the Big Ten and ranks 10th nationally with 44.8 yards per punt, while Sadler rates second in the conference at 42.8 yards per boot and Johnston ranks fifth with 40.9 yards per punt. Three Big Ten punters have claimed the Ray Guy Award - Wisconsin's Kevin Stemke in 2000, Purdue's Travis Dorsch in 2001 and Ohio State's B.J. Sander in 2003.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment