Three Players Named Finalists for the Wuerffel Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
On Monday, three Big Ten players were named finalists for the Wuerffel Trophy, the national award that honors the college football player who best combines exemplary community service with outstanding academic and athletic achievement. Illinois' Nathan Scheelhaase, Iowa's James Morris and Minnesota's Chris Hawthorne are among the 12 finalists for the honor, with the winner announced on December 10. Ohio State's Joel Penton won the Wuerffel Trophy in 2006.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment