Wooden Award Preseason Top 50 Includes Ten Big Ten Players

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Ten Big Ten men's basketball players representing six different schools were named to the John R. Wooden Award Preseason Top 50 list on Tuesday. The Big Ten's representation led all conferences.

The Big Ten's preseason honorees were as follows: Indiana's Noah Vonleh, Michigan's Mitch McGary and Glenn Robinson III, Michigan State's Keith Appling, Gary Harris and Adreian Payne, Minnesota's Andre Hollins, Ohio State's Aaron Craft and LaQuinton Ross and Wisconsin's Sam Dekker.

The organization will also release a midseason list, and the official voting ballot will consist of approximately 20 players. The Wooden All-American Team, consisting of the nations' top 10 players, will be announced the week of the "Elite Eight" round of the NCAA Tournament.

The 38th annual Wooden Award ceremony will honor the Men's and Women's Wooden Award winners, and will include the presentation of the Wooden Award All-American Teams. The event will take place the weekend of April 11-12, 2014.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/50043

Leave a comment