Nine Field Hockey Standouts Earn All-America Recognition

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Nine Big Ten field hockey standouts were named to 2013 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American Teams, it was announced on Tuesday. Big Ten Player of the Year Rachael Mack of Michigan was tabbed a first-team selection, while Iowa's Natalie Cafone, Northwestern's Nikki Parsley, and Penn State's Laura Gebhart and Brittany Grzywacz were second-team picks. Indiana's Audra Heilman, Iowa's Dani Hemeon, Michigan State's Abby Barker and Northwestern's Tara Puffenberger claimed third-team honors.

For the complete teams, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment