Three Big Ten Coaches Named Finalists for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan State's Mark Dantonio, Ohio State's Urban Meyer and Penn State's Bill O'Brien were named three of 10 finalists for the 2013 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year. Dantonio was named the Big Ten Hayes-Schembechler and Dave McClain Coach of the Year and led the Spartans to their first outright Big Ten Championship and first Rose Bowl Game berth since the 1987 season and second outright Legends Division title in the last three years. Meyer guided the Buckeyes to a school-record 24-game winning streak to start his tenure in Columbus, a second straight outright Leaders Division title and a berth in the Big Ten Football Championship Game. O'Brien wrapped up his second campaign with the Nittany Lions with a road victory at nationally ranked Wisconsin to end the season at 7-5 overall and 4-4 in conference, good for third in the Leaders Division. Fans can vote for the winner of the 2013 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award by clicking on this link. Since the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award was created in 2006, Illinois' Ron Zook is the lone conference coach to earn the honor in 2007.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment