Four Big Ten Standouts Named Naismith Award Midseason Honorees

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Iowa's Roy Devyn Marble, Michigan's Nik Stauskas and Michigan State's Keith Appling and Gary Harris were named to the midseason top 30 list for the Naismith Award on Thursday. The award recognizes the men's basketball National Player of the Year.

Marble currently ranks seventh in the Big Ten in scoring at 16.5 points per game, and fifth in steals per game with 1.9. He is scoring 17.8 points per game during Big Ten play, which ranks second in the conference.

Stauskas leads the Big Ten in three-point field goal percentage (.447) and is fifth in scoring at 16.9 points per game. He is also averaging 3.5 assists per contest, which ranks 11th in the Big Ten.

Appling ranks 10th in the Big Ten in scoring at 15.0 points per game and is second in the conference in assists per game with 4.9. Harris is scoring 17.6 points per contest, which ranks third in the Big Ten, and is fourth in steals (2.0 spg).

Appling was named to the Oscar Robertson Trophy Midseason Watch List and the Wooden Award Midseason Top 25 List, while Harris was also an Oscar Robertson Trophy Midseason Watch List honoree.   


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment