Four Relievers Named to NCBWA Stopper of the Year Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten pitchers were named to the National College Baseball Writers Association Preseason Stopper of the Year Watch List, ranking second among all conferences. Indiana's Ryan Halstead, Michigan's Jacob Cronenworth, Nebraska's Josh Roeder and Ohio State's Trace Dempsey were each named to the watch list for the award, given annually to the top relief pitcher in NCAA Division I baseball. A mid-season will be announced the week of April 21, with the finalists revealed on June 4. The winner will be announced during the 2014 College World Series.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment