Four Big Ten Standouts Named Candidates for Mike Richter Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan's Zach Nagelvoort, Michigan State's Jake Hildebrand, Minnesota's Adam Wilcox and Wisconsin's Joel Rumpel are among the 18 candidates for the inaugural Mike Richter Award, which honors the most outstanding goaltender in NCAA men's hockey. The award will be presented at the 2014 NCAA Men's Frozen Four in Philadelphia.

Candidates for the Mike Richter Award were determined by nominations from all 59 NCAA Division I men's hockey head coaches. The finalists and winner will be selected by a committee of coaches, scouts and members of the media.

Criteria for the Mike Richter Award:
  • Candidates must display outstanding skills on the ice
  • Candidates should be in good academic standing at an NCAA college or university
  • Consideration should be given to academic achievement and sportsmanship
  • Candidates must comply with all NCAA rules; be full-time students at an NCAA college or university; and complete 50 percent or more of the season
  • Consideration should be given to the candidate's activities in the community

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment