100 Days of the Big Ten Medal of Honor: Day 16

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Siblings Jeffrey and Timothy LaFleur of Minnesota both won the Big Ten Medal of Honor after decorated careers in men's gymnastics. Jeffrey won the plaudit in 1976, while Timothy won the honor in 1978. Timothy was an All-American and won the Nissen-Emery Award, which is given annually to the nation's outstanding senior gymnast, in 1978. Tim's son, Adam LaFleur, was on the Gophers' men's gymnastics team from 2009-13. 

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/53697

Leave a comment