Fifty-Two Gymnasts Tabbed Academic All-Big Ten

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Big Ten Conference on Wednesday recognized a total of 678 winter sports student-athletes who have been named to the Academic All-Conference team, which included 52 women's gymnasts. To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

The list of players included 32 repeat winners, including three-time honorees Sarah Fiedler and Amber See of Illinois, Teresa Arthur of Michigan, Gillian Carr, Dani Levy and Alex Pace of Michigan State, Kayla Slechta of Minnesota, Jamie Schleppenbach and Emily Wong of Nebraska, Victoria Aepli, Alex DeLuca, Sarah Miller and Melanie Shaffer of Ohio State and Lindsay Musgrove of Penn State.

For more on the Academic All-Big Ten selections, click here. The full list of Academic All-Big Ten women's gymnasts is below.

Sarah Fiedler, ILL (3)
Heather Foley, ILL
Sunny Kato, ILL (2)
Elizabeth McNabb, ILL (2)
Jordan Naleway, ILL (2)
Giana O'Connor, ILL
Amber See, ILL (3)
Alie Glover, IOWA
Sydney Hoerr, IOWA (2)
Caitlin Tanzer, IOWA
Teresa Arthur, MICH (3)
Shelby Gies, MICH
Joanna Sampson, MICH
Austin Sheppard, MICH
Sachi Sugiyama, MICH (2)
Lindsay Williams, MICH
Reema Zakharia, MICH
Serena Bumbarger, MSU (2)
Gillian Carr, MSU (3)
Dani Levy, MSU (3)
Kelsey Mazur, MSU (2)
Ashley Noll, MSU (2)
Alex Pace, MSU (3)
Carson Tabiolo, MSU (2)
Justine Cherwink, MINN (2)
Madie Hanley, MINN
Lindsay Mable, MINN
Kylie Schermann, MINN (2)
Kayla Slechta, MINN (3)
Cierra Tomson, MINN (2)
Jordyn Beck, NEB
Hollie Blanske, NEB
Jessie DeZiel, NEB (2)
Amanda Lauer, NEB (2)
Jennifer Lauer, NEB
Madison McConkey, NEB
Jamie Schleppenbach, NEB (3)
Desire' Stephens, NEB (2)
Emily Wong, NEB (3)
Rachel Abram, OSU
Victoria Aepli, OSU (3)
Alex DeLuca, OSU (3)
Maggie Dunn, OSU
Sarah Grady, OSU (2)
Sarah Miller, OSU (3)
Melanie Shaffer, OSU (3)
Hannah Kobman, PSU
Lindsay Musgrove, PSU (3)
Samantha Musto, PSU
Savannah Soares, PSU
Kassidy Stauder, PSU (2)
Alexandra Witt, PSU (2)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment