Five Catchers Named to Johnny Bench Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Indiana's Kyle Schwarber, Michigan's Cole Martin, Nebraska's Tanner Lubach, Ohio State's Aaron Gretz and Penn State's Alex Farkes, were placed on the Johnny Bench Award Watch List, it was announced by The Greater Wichita Area Sports Commission, this week. The award is given annually to the top Division I catcher in the nation. The list, which consists of 72 players around the nation, will be trimmed to a list of semifinalists on May 15 and the finalists will be announced on June 3. The winner will be named on June 26.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment