Five Schools Take Home USTFCCCA Regional Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five schools collected regional awards from the USTFCCC, it was announced on Monday. Student-athletes and coaches from Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Penn State and Wisconsin earned recognition in three different regions: Great Lakes, Mid-Atlantic and Midwest.

The Big Ten Champion Wisconsin men's team swept the Great Lakes region awards, as Reed Connor and Michael Lihrman took home Track and Field Athletes of the Year honors, respectively. Mick Byrne was tabbed Coach of the Year and David Astrauskas was named Assistant Coach of the Year. On the women's side, Michigan State's Leah O'Connor earned Track Athlete of the Year honors and fellow Spartan Tori Franklin collected Field Athlete of the Year recognition.

Penn State's Brannon Kidder and Mahagony Jones took home Track Athlete of the Year honors in the Mid-Atlantic region. Nittany Lion head coach Beth Alford-Sullivan was named Coach of the Year, while John Gondak and Randy Bungard were tabbed men's and women's Assistant Coaches of the Year, respectively.

In the Midwest Region, Minnesota's Jon Lehman earned Field Athlete of the Year accolades and Nebraska men's assistant coach Billy Maxwell won his respective award.

For the complete release, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment