Four Teams Earn Bids to the Postseason WNIT

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten teams earned berths in the 2014 Postseason WNIT, it was announced on Monday night. Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota and Northwestern each earned bids to the 64-team field. Michigan earns a postseason berth for the fifth straight season and returns to the WNIT for the first time since 2011, and will host Stony Brook on Friday. Minnesota makes its second straight WNIT appearance and welcomes Green Bay on Wednesday, Northwestern will take part in postseason competition for the first time since 2011 when it hosts Ball State on Thursday and Indiana makes its first appearance in a postseason tournament since 2009 when it takes on Belmont at Assembly Hall on Thursday.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment