Three Named Finalists for Major Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Three Big Ten hockey standouts were named finalists for major awards today. Goalkeepers Adam Wilcox of Minnesota and Joel Rumpel of Wisconsin were finalists for the Mike Richter Award and Hobey Baker Award. Ohio State forward Ryan Dzingel was also named a finalist for the Hobey Baker Award.

The Mike Richter Award honors the best goalkeeper in college hockey, while the Hobey Baker Award is given annually to the top collegiate player. The winners will be announced at the 2014 NCAA Men's Frozen Four in Philadelphia.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment