Three Named Finalists for Wooden Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Three Big Ten women's basketball players were named finalists for the John R. Wooden Award by the Los Angeles Athletic Club, it was announced on Thursday. Minnesota's Rachel Banham, Nebraska's Jordan Hooper and Penn State's Maggie Lucas were three of 15 players named finalists. Selected by the Wooden Award National Advisory Board, the ballot is made up of 15 student-athletes who have proven to their universities that they are making progress towards graduation and maintaining at least a cumulative 2.0 GPA.

The Wooden Award All-American Team, consisting of the nation's top five players, will be announced the week of the "Elite Eight" round of the NCAA Tournament. The John R. Wooden Award Player of the Year will be announced at the 2014 Wooden Award Gala presented by Wendy's on April 12, 2014, at the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment