100 Days of the Big Ten Medal of Honor: Day 38

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
NCAA Team Champions
Over 130 Big Ten Medal of Honor recipients have been crowned NCAA team champions, including a few who won national titles all four years they competed. Indiana's Chuck Thomson (1972) and Gary Hall (1973) were both part of the Hoosier swimming & diving team that won six straight NCAA crowns from 1968-73. Ed Banach (1983) was on an Iowa wrestling team that won nine straight titles from 1975-86, while fellow Hawkeye Jeff McGinness (1998) started Iowa's run of six consecutive NCAA crowns from 1995-00. Northwestern's Christy Finch (2008) won four national lacrosse titles from 2005-08.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/54247

Leave a comment