100 Days of the Big Ten Medal of Honor: Day 47

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Current Big Ten hockey coaches
Michigan State's Kelly Miller (1984) and Wisconsin's Mike Eaves (1978) won the Big Ten Medal of Honor for their success on the ice, and both remain in Big Ten hockey. Miller is in his third season as the assistant coach for the Spartans' hockey team, while Eaves is in his 12th year at the helm for the Badgers. Miller scored 82 goals during his college career and helped Michigan State appear in four straight NCAA tournaments. Eaves helped lead Wisconsin to the 1977 national crown and is currently Wisconsin's career scoring leader with 267 points.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/54414

Leave a comment