NFCA All-Region Teams Include 38 Big Ten Standouts

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The NFCA All-Region Teams were released on Thursday, with 38 Big Ten softball student-athletes garnering recognition. Fourteen players were named first-team All-Region. All honorees are now eligible for selection to one of the three NFCA Division I All-American teams.

Below is a summary of the Big Ten student-athletes that collected NFCA All-Region accolades:

Great Lakes Region First Team
Haylie Wagner, Pitcher, Michigan
Sara Moulton, Pitcher, Minnesota
Brianna LeBeau, 2B, Northwestern
Kaitlyn Richardson, 3B, Minnesota
Sierra Romero, SS, Michigan
Nicole Sappingfield, OF, Michigan
Mary Massei, OF, Wisconsin
Taylor Hasselbach, DP, Michigan

Great Lakes Region Second Team
Kristen Wood, Pitcher, Northwestern
Taylor-Paige Stewart, Pitcher, Wisconsin
Cassandra Darrah, Pitcher, Wisconsin
Michelle Mueller, 3B, Wisconsin
Tyler Walker, SS, Minnesota
Sierra Lawrence, OF, Michigan
Emily Allard, OF, Northwestern
Lyndsay Doyle, OF, Michigan
Sara Groenewegen, P/UT, Minnesota
Andrea Filler, DP, Northwestern

Great Lakes Region Third Team
Chloe Miller, Catcher, Wisconsin
Caitlin Blanchard, 1B, Michigan
Erica Meyer, 2B, Minnesota
Andrea DiPrima, OF, Northwestern
Stephanie Peace, 1B, Wisconsin

Midwest Region First Team
Emily Lockman, Pitcher, Nebraska
Taylor Edwards, Catcher, Nebraska
Hailey Decker, 2B, Nebraska
Tori Chiodo, 3B, Purdue
Andie Varsho, OF, Purdue
Tatum Edwards, P/UT, Nebraska

Midwest Region Second Team
Danielle Fletcher, Catcher, Purdue
Megan Blank, SS, Iowa
Taylor Watkins, OF, Ohio State
Katy McJunkin, DP, Purdue

Midwest Region Third Team

Lilly Fecho, Pitcher Purdue
Ashley Burkhardt, 1B, Purdue
Evelyn Carrillo, 1B, Ohio State
Allie Bauch, 2B, Illinois
Kylie Johnson, OF, Illinois  

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment