NHL Update - Stanley Cup Playoffs - Second Round

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

A total of 19 players from Big Ten schools have advanced to the second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, which opens on Thursday. Representing five Big Ten schools, the players can be found on seven of the eight teams still fighting to hoist the Stanley Cup.

A full list of players can be found below.

Michigan (3)
Andrew Cogliano (Anaheim)
Carl Hagelin (New York Rangers)
Max Pacioretty (Montreal)

Michigan State (4)
Duncan Keith (Chicago)
Torey Krug (Boston)
Corey Potter (Boston)
Mike Weaver (Montreal)

Minnesota (5)
Keith Ballard (Minnesota)
Erik Haula (Minnesota)
Nick Leddy (Chicago)
Paul Martin (Pittsburgh)
Thomas Vanek (Montreal)

Ohio State (1)
Matt Bartkowski (Boston)

Wisconsin (6)
Rene Bourque (Montreal)
Jake Dowell (Minnesota)
Dany Heatley (Minnesota)
Ryan McDonagh (New York Rangers)
Derek Stepan (New York Rangers)
Ryan Suter (Minnesota)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/54501

Leave a comment