Seventeen Big Ten Student-Athletes Named Capital One Academic All-District

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Seventeen Big Ten student-athletes earned first-team Capital One Academic All-District honors, as announced on Thursday. The honorees are now eligible for Academic All-America consideration. The complete list of Big Ten Academic All-District award recipients can be found below.

Men's At-Large Academic All-District
District 2
David Taylor, PSU - wrestling

District 5
Mike Wilner, ILL - gymnastics
Eric Ress, IND - swimming & diving
Connor Jaeger, MICH- swimming & diving
Greg Wolfe, MSU - ice hockey
Michael Newburger, OSU - gymnastics
Jamie Bissett, PUR - swimming & diving

District 6
Nick Caldwell, WIS - swimming & diving

District 7
Eric Schryver, NEB - gymnastics

Women's At-Large Academic All-District
District 2
Laura Gebhart, PSU - field hockey
Gabrielle Shishkoff, PSU - swimming & diving

District 5
Shae Fournier, IND - water polo
Brooklynn Snodgrass, IND - swimming & diving
Courtney Beidler, MICH - swimming & diving

District 6

Kimberly Dinh, WIS - golf
Elizabeth Schoenfeldt, WIS - rowing

District 7
Emily Wong, NEB - gymnastics

For the complete list of honorees, click here for men's and here for women's.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment