Thirty-One Rowers Tabbed CRCA Scholar Athletes

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Thirty-one Big Ten rowers were tabbed scholar athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA), it was announced on Tuesday. To be eligible for the honor, student-athlete must have met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution, be in at least her second year of eligibility, rowed in her institution's NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75% of the season's races and have at least a 3.5 cumulative GPA. The full list of Big Ten honors is below.

Lindsey Barber, IND
Kelsey Cundiff, IND
Kimberly Gilmour, IND
Grace Mendel, IND
Madeline Anglin, IOWA
Kathryne Brown, IOWA
Destinee Gwee, IOWA
Mackenzie Norton, IOWA
Gabrielle Watson, IOWA
Amanda Elmore, MICH
Emily Idoni, MICH
Joanna Beaton, MSU
Lori Comer, MSU
Olivia Jamrog, MSU
Monica LaPointe, MSU
Laura Moore, MSU
Kylie Andersen, MINN
Jessica Flakne, MINN
Chelsea Miller, MINN
Kersten Schwanz, MINN
Sarah Soloek, MINN
Amy VanHeel, MINN
Katherine Windsor, MINN
Sarah Asad, OSU
Nicole Becks, OSU
Lauren Eckles, OSU
Victoria Lazur, OSU
Chloe Meyer, OSU
Taylore Urban, OSU
Nicole Hettmann, WIS
Kristine Kammers, WIS

For the full release, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment