Five Schools Take Home USTFCCCA Regional Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five schools collected regional awards from the USTFCCC, it was announced on Sunday. Student-athletes and coaches from Illinois, Michigan, Nebraska, Penn State and Purdue earned recognition in three different regions: Great Lakes, Mid-Atlantic and Midwest.

Michigan's Erin Finn and Purdue's Raheem Mostert were tabbed Track Athlete of the Year in the Great Lakes Region, while Boilermaker head coach Lonnie Greene picked up Coach of the Year laurels. Penn State earned three out of the four coaching honors in the Mid-Atlantic Region, as head coach Beth Aldord-Sullivan was named Coach of the Year, Kevin Kelly and Randy Bungard collected Men's and Women's Assistant Coaches of the Year recognition, respectively. In the Midwest Region, Illinois' Mike Turk took home the Coach of the Year award, while Nebraska's Billy Maxwell and Carrie Lane were named Men's and Women's Assistant Coaches of the Year.

For the full list of honorees, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment