100 Days of the Big Ten Medal of Honor: Day 95

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Ohio State's Laura Murray (2000, pistol)
Murray won the NRA Collegiate National Champion in women's air pistol and sport pistol and led the Buckeyes to their first women's and open national championships in pistol. In 2000, she was named first-team All-American in standard and women's sport pistol and second-team in air pistol. One of just two women's pistol Big Ten Medal of Honor winners in program history, Murray was a U.S. Navy Nurse Corps Officer and worked at the Naval Hospital in Pensacola, Fla., before becoming a staff nurse in the medical surgical unit at Onslow Memorial Hospital in Jacksonville, N.C. She was inducted into the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame in 2013.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/55033

Leave a comment