Recently in Women's Lacrosse Category

The NCAA Division I Women's Lacrosse Committee has selected the 26 teams to compete in the 2014 NCAA Division I Women's Lacrosse Championship, with three Big Ten schools and one future member earning nods - Maryland, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State.

Maryland and Northwestern earned the No. 1 and No. 5 seeds, respectively and received byes into the second round of the tournament to be played on Sunday, May 11. The Terrapins will play the winner of Canisuis and Penn, while the Wildcats face either Ohio State or Louisville. The Buckeyes take on the Cardinals on Friday, May 9 at a time to be determined in Evanston, Ill. Penn State also competes on Friday at a time to be determined, facing Princeton in Charlottesville, Va.

For the complete bracket, click here.

The Big Ten Conference announced today that men's and women's lacrosse will become the conference's 27th and 28th official sports and that Johns Hopkins University has been accepted as a sport affiliate member for men's lacrosse only beginning with the 2014-15 academic year. 

Check here for the full release on today's exciting announcements.