Big Ten 2001-2002 Championship/Tournament Schedule

Sport Date Host/Site Champion/Tournament Winner
Cross Country Sun. Oct. 28 ILLINOIS Men: Wisconsin
Women: Michigan State
Field Hockey* Fri.-Sun., Nov. 2-4 NORTHWESTERN Michigan State /Ohio State
Women's Soccer* Th.-Sun., Nov. 8-11 PURDUE Penn State /Penn State 
Men's Soccer Th.-Sun., Nov. 8-11 WISCONSIN Indiana /Indiana
Women's Swimming & Diving Th.-Sat., Feb. 21-23 MICHIGAN Penn State
Men's Swimming & Diving Th.-Sat., Feb 28-Mar. 2 INDIANA Minnesota
Women's Indoor Track & Field Sat.-Sun., Feb. 23-24 PENN STATE Michigan
Men's Indoor Track & Field Sat.-Sun., Feb. 23-24 MINNESOTA Cancelled
Women's Basketball* Thu.-Mon., Feb. 28-Mar. 4 Indianapolis, IN Purdue / Indiana
Men's Basketball* Th.-Sun., March 7-10 Indianapolis, IN Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin / Vacant*
Wrestling Sat.-Sun., March 9-10 ILLINOIS Minnesota
Men's Gymnastics Fri.-Sat., March 22-23 MINNESOTA Ohio State
Women's Gymnastics Sat., March 23 OHIO STATE Michigan
Women's Tennis Th.-Sun., April 25-28 INDIANA Northwestern
Men's Tennis Th.-Sun., April 25-28 OHIO STATE Illinois
Women's Golf Fri.-Sun., April 26-28 ILLINOIS Ohio State
Men's Golf Fri.-Sun., May 3-5 IOWA Minnesota
Women's Rowing Sat., May 4 MICHIGAN ST. Ohio State
Softball* Th.-Sat., May 9-11 MICHIGAN Michigan / Michigan
Men's and Women's Outdoor Track & Field Fri.-Sun., May 17-19 WISCONSIN Men: Wisconsin
Women: Michigan
Baseball* Wed.-Sat., May 22-25 MINNESOTA Minnesota / Ohio State

*Events with an asterisk are postseason tournaments held for the purpose of determining the Conference's NCAA automatic qualifier. All other events are Conference championships.

* Due to NCAA sanctions, Ohio State has vacated the records of 34 games in 1998-99, 16 games in '99-00 and the entire '00-01 and '01-02 seasons.