Big Ten Conference Announces Officers for 2010-11 Academic year

July 8, 2010

Park Ridge, Ill. - The Big Ten Conference office announced the new officers of the Council of Presidents/Chancellors (COP/C) for the 2010-11 academic year, which became effective July 1.

Indiana University President Michael McRobbie will serve as chair of the COP/C. Purdue University President France A. Córdova will serve as First Vice Chair and University of Iowa President Sally Mason will serve as Second Vice Chair. These three individuals also serve as the Executive/Compensation Committee for the Big Ten Conference.

In addition to the three university representatives, Big Ten Conference Commissioner James E. Delany is an officer of the COP/C, along with Associate Commissioner Jen Heppel, who serves as the Council's Secretary, and Deputy Commissioner Brad Traviolia, who is the Council's Treasurer.