Big Ten Baseball Weekly Release - Big Ten Tournament

May 20, 2014

Big Ten Tournament Release Get Acrobat Reader

For the first time, the Big Ten Baseball Tournament will feature an eight-team field in a double elimination format, with one winner take all championship game on Sunday. The full tournament schedule can be found in the above release.

Indiana secured the top seed in the 2014 Big Ten Tournament for the second straight year after being crowned Big Ten Champions. Nebraska, Illinois and Minnesota round out the top four seeds in this week's tournament.

In the last 14 conference tournaments featuring a six-team field, every seed has won at least one tournament title, with the top seed winning each of the last four years.

BTN will provide live coverage during the Big Ten Tournament. The network will carry Games 3 and 4 on Wednesday, Games 6, 7 and 8 on Thursday, and each game on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Indiana and Nebraska appear in many of the latest national rankings, with Indiana No. 9 in Collegiate Baseball Newspaper and Baseball America's rankings and 18th in the NCBWA and USA Today/Coaches poll. Nebraska appears at No. 20 by Baseball America, No. 23 in the Coaches Poll and No. 24 by the NCBWA and Collegiate Baseball Newspaper.