Purdue Wins Big Ten Baseball Tournament

May 26, 2012

Purdue won its first Big Ten Tournament title with a 6-5 victory over Indiana on Saturday night at Huntington Park in Columbus, Ohio. The Boilermakers earn the Big Ten's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship. RECAP & BOX SCORE

2012 Big Ten Baseball All-Tournament Team

P: Jonny Hoffman, Indiana
P: Tony Bucciferro, Michigan State
P: Lance Breedlove, Purdue
C: Kevin Plawecki, Purdue
1B: Ryan Krill, Michigan State
1B: Richard Stock, Nebraska
2B: Micah Johnson, Indiana
3B: Cameron Perkins, Purdue
SS: Kirby Pellant, Ohio State
SS: David Miller, Purdue
OF: Will Nolden, Indiana
OF: Anthony Cheky, Michigan State
OF: Barrett serrato, Purdue
DH: Michael Pritchard, Nebraska

Most Outstanding Player: Kevin Plawecki, Purdue

Additional honorees on All-Tournament Team due to tie

No. 2 Indiana knocked off No. 5 Michigan State, 4-3, in 11 innings on Saturday afternoon, advancing to face No. 1 Purdue under the lights in the tournament championship. STATS

All games of the tournament are played at Huntington Park in Columbus, Ohio, the home of the Triple-A Columbus Clippers. For ticket information, visit Tournament Central. All games are broadcast live on BTN.com.

For coverage of the Big Ten Baseball Tournament, follow @B1Gbaseball on Twitter, and use the hash tag #B1Gbaseball. Visit BTN.com's Cover It Live blog for extensive coverage from around the conference.

Tournament Bracket

Indiana vs. Michigan State Live Stats
Indiana's Friday Recap
Michigan State's Friday Recap

Purdue vs. TBD Live Stats
Purdue's Friday Recap