Michigan, Michigan State and Ohio State Share Big Ten Title

March 4, 2012

Michigan and Ohio State both won shares of the Big Ten Championship on Saturday following the Wolverines’ win over Penn State and the Buckeyes’ victory against Michigan State. The Spartans had already clinched a title share on Feb. 26, giving the Big Ten three Co-Champions for the second time in the last three years.

The Big Ten title is Michigan’s 13th overall and first since 1986. Ohio State earns its third consecutive championship and 20th overall, which is tied for second in the Big Ten.