USBWA Announces All-District Teams
March 7, 2018

USBWA Announces All-District Teams

Ohio State’s Bates-Diop and Holtmann earn individual awards


The 2017-18 USBWA Men’s All-District Teams were announced on Tuesday with 10 Big Ten students recognized on the District II, V and VI teams.


Ohio State’s Keita Bates-Diop earned the District V Player of the Year award while head coach Chris Holtmann was named the District V Coach of the Year.


The full teams can be viewed here.


District II (D.C., Del., N.J., N.Y., Pa., W.Va.)

Tony Carr, Penn State


District V (Ill., Ind., Mich., Minn., Ohio, Wis.)

Juwan Morgan, Indiana

Moritz Wagner, Michigan

Miles Bridges, Michigan State

Cassius Winston, Michigan State

Keita Bates-Diop, Ohio State

Tony Carr, Penn State

Carsen Edwards, Purdue

Vincent Edwards, Purdue

Ethan Happ, Wisconsin


District VI (Iowa, Kan., Mo., Neb., N.D., Okla., S.D.)

James Palmer Jr., Nebraska