Matchups Set for 20th Annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge
June 1, 2018

The matchups for the 2018 ACC/Big Ten Challenge, in its 20th year, are set and will be played across three days, beginning Monday, Nov. 26. The Challenge matches all 14 Big Ten teams against all but one ACC member. Tip times and network assignments will be announced at a later date.

ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU will combine to televise all 14 games of the event, matching top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioner's Cup. All games will also be available to stream via the ESPN app.

Challenge highlights:

  • Several games are rematches from prior Challenges: Georgia Tech-Northwestern, Indiana-Duke and UNC-Michigan, who all met in last year's Challenge; Nebraska-Clemson and Rutgers-Miami (Fla.) in 2016; Michigan State-Louisville and Illinois-Notre Dame (2015); Virginia Tech-Penn State and Virginia-Maryland (2014); NC State-Wisconsin (2010), and Purdue-Florida State, who haven't met in this event since 2005

  • Three games will have first-time Challenge matchups: Syracuse-Ohio State, Minnesota-Boston College and Pitt-Iowa

  • Thirteen teams competed in the 2018 NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship: Final Four team Michigan, Elite Eight teams Duke and Florida State, Sweet 16 teams Clemson, Purdue and Syracuse, as well as early-round teams Miami (Fla.), Michigan State, NC State, Ohio State, UNC, Virginia and Virginia Tech

2018 ACC/Big Ten Challenge Schedule

Monday, Nov. 26
Minnesota at Boston College
Nebraska at Clemson

Tuesday, Nov. 27
Illinois at Notre Dame
Indiana at Duke
Michigan State at Louisville
Pitt at Iowa
Virginia Tech at Penn State
NC State at Wisconsin

Wednesday, Nov. 28
Purdue at Florida State
Rutgers at Miami
North Carolina at Michigan
Virginia at Maryland
Georgia Tech at Northwestern
Syracuse at Ohio State