NABC Honors Court Announced

July 18, 2017

The 2016-17 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court was announced on Tuesday, with nine students from five Big Ten institutions recognized.

Illinois’ Michael Finke and Cameron Liss, Michigan State’s Matt Van Dyk, Nebraska’s Tanner Borchardt and Michael Jacobson, Purdue’s Dakota Mathias and P.J. Thompson and Wisconsin’s Matt Ferris and Aaron Moesch were named to the Honors Court, which recognizes student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student must meet a high standard of academic criteria, including a cumulative 3.2 grade-point-average at the conclusion of the academic year. Honorees must also academically have junior or senior status, and have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.