Big Ten Announces Start Times and Television Designations for Men’s Basketball Conference Schedule and Select Non-Conference Games
Sept. 7, 2017

2017-18 Start Times and TV Designations (As of Sept. 7, 2017) Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. - The Big Ten announced the start times and television designations for the 2017-18 men’s basketball conference schedule on Thursday, which includes all 126 contests set to be broadcast nationally for the 11th consecutive season. In addition, the conference revealed tip times and network assignments for select non-conference games.

For the first time in conference history, the Big Ten will feature four major media partners: BTN, CBS Sports, ESPN and FOX Sports.

National television coverage for the conference schedule will begin on Friday, Dec. 1, with a doubleheader set to air on BTN. Maryland will host reigning Big Ten champion Purdue, while Illinois will visit Northwestern.

The first Big Ten games airing on CBS Sports and FOX will be played on Saturday, Dec. 2. The Indiana at Michigan contest will be carried by CBS, while FOX will air the Ohio State at Wisconsin game. The Badgers will visit Penn State on Monday, Dec. 4 on ESPN2, the first conference game to telecast on an ESPN network.

BTN will air the first 10 games of the 2018 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament at Madison Square Garden in New York (Feb. 28-March 4), while CBS Sports will carry the semifinals and championship game for the 21st season, dating back to the tournament’s inception in 1998.

Start times and television designations for the 2017 Gavitt Tipoff Games and 19th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge will be announced at a later date. The Gavitt Games will be carried on BTN or FS1, while all 14 games of the Big Ten/ACC Challenge will air on an ESPN network.

The 2017-18 Big Ten men’s basketball games set to appear on BTN, CBS Sports, an ESPN network, FOX, FS1 or BTN Plus appear below and are attached as a PDF.