Television Designations for 2017 Gavitt Tipoff Games Announced
Sept. 12, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The BIG EAST and Big Ten Conferences on Tuesday announced the television designations and start times for the third annual Gavitt Tipoff Games, an early-season series played between the two conferences and named in honor of Hall of Famer Dave Gavitt, founder of the BIG EAST and basketball visionary.

The eight games will be played between Nov. 13-17, and be televised on FS1 or BTN. The complete schedule is listed below. All times Eastern.

Monday, Nov. 13
Minnesota at Providence: FS1, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 14
Purdue at Marquette: FS1, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 15
Indiana at Seton Hall: FS1, 6:30 p.m.
Butler at Maryland: FS1, 8:30 p.m.
Creighton at Northwestern: BTN, 9 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 16
Nebraska at St. John’s: FS1, 6:30 p.m.
Xavier at Wisconsin: FS1, 8:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 17
DePaul at Illinois: BTN, 8:30 p.m.

In addition, in conjunction with the BIG EAST’s announcement of its television schedule; the Big Ten confirmed the start times and network assignments for the following non-conference games:

Saturday, Dec. 9
Nebraska at Creighton: FS1, Noon or 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 16
Purdue vs. Butler (Crossroads Classic, Indianapolis, Ind.): FOX, Noon
Northwestern at DePaul: FS1, 2 p.m.
Indiana vs. Notre Dame (Crossroads Classic, Indianapolis, Ind.): FOX, 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 30
Brown at Northwestern: FS1, Noon