2014 Big Ten Football Prospectus




April 3, 2014

With the 119th season of Big Ten college football hitting the fields in the fall, this prospectus website is intended to assist the media's preparation for the 2014 football season. For additional information, please feel free to contact the Big Ten Communications office. Thank you for your coverage of Big Ten football and we look forward to working with you this season.

Big Ten Conference
 

BIG TEN CONFERENCE
2014:
Prospectus | Team-by-Team Breakdown | Media Information | Composite Schedule
2013: Season in Review | Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Scott Chipman, schipman@bigten.org, (847) 696-1010 ext. 141

 
 
 
EAST DIVISION
Indiana
  INDIANA
Head Coach:
Kevin Wilson
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jeff Keag, jkeag@indiana.edu, (812) 855-6209

 
 
Maryland
  MARYLAND
Head Coach:
Randy Edsall
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Matt Taylor, taylormd@umd.edu, (301) 314-7065

 
 
Michigan
  MICHIGAN
Head Coach:
Brady Hoke
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

 Media Contact: Justin Dickens, dickensj@umich.edu, (734) 763-4423

 
 
Michigan State
  MICHIGAN STATE
Head Coach:
Mark Dantonio
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: John Lewandowski, lewski@ath.msu.edu, (517) 355-2271

 
 
Ohio State
  OHIO STATE
Head Coach:
 Urban Meyer
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jerry Emig, emig.2@osu.edu, (614) 688-0343

 
 
Penn State
  PENN STATE
Head Coach:
James Franklin
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jeff Nelson, jtn4@psu.edu, (814) 865-1757

 
 
Rutgers
  RUTGERS
Head Coach:
Kyle Flood
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jason Baum, jbaum@scarletknights.com, (732) 445-6069

 
 
 
WEST DIVISION
Illinois
  ILLINOIS
Head Coach:
 Tim Beckman
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contacts: Kent Brown, kwbrown3@illinois.edu, (217) 333-1391
                        Derek Neal, drneal@illinois.edu, (217) 333-1391

 
 
Iowa
  IOWA
Head Coach:
Kirk Ferentz
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Steve Roe, steven-roe@uiowa.edu, (319) 335-9411

 
 
Minnesota
  MINNESOTA
Head Coach:
Jerry Kill
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Paul Rovnak, psrovnak@umn.edu, (612) 625-9379

 
 
Nebraska
  NEBRASKA
Head Coach:
Bo Pelini
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Keith Mann, kmann@huskers.com, (402) 472-2263

 
 
Northwestern
  NORTHWESTERN
Head Coach:
Pat Fitzgerald
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Paul Kennedy, pkennedy@northwestern.edu, (847) 467-2028

 
 
Purdue
  PURDUE
Head Coach:
Darrell Hazell
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Matt Rector, rector@purdue.edu, (765) 494-3196

 
 
Wisconsin
  WISCONSIN
Head Coach:
Gary Andersen
2014: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Game Results
2013: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Brian Lucas, bml@athletics.wisc.edu, (608) 263-5052