2009 Big Ten Football Prospectus




April 9, 2009

With the 114th season of Big Ten college football hitting the fields in the fall,  this prospectus website is intended to assist the media's preparation for another great football season. For additional information, please feel free to contact the Big Ten Communications office. Thank you for your coverage of Big Ten football and we look forward to working with you this season.

BIG TEN CONFERENCE
2009: Prospectus | Team-by-Team Breakdown | Media Information | Composite Schedule
2008: Season in Review | Overall StatsConference-Only Stats
Media Contact:
Scott Chipman, schipman@bigten.org, (847) 696-1010 ext. 141

ILLINOIS
Head Coach: Ron Zook
2009: Team Breakdown | ScheduleSpring Prospectus/Roster | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact:
Cassie Arner, arner@illinois.edu, (217) 244-3886
INDIANA
Head Coach: Bill Lynch
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus/Roster | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jeff Keag, jkeag@indiana.edu; (812) 855-6209
IOWA
Head Coach: Kirk Ferentz
2009: Team Breakdown | ScheduleSpring Prospectus/Roster | No Spring Game
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Phil Haddy, phillip-haddy@uiowa.edu, (319) 335-9411

MICHIGAN
Head Coach: Rich Rodriguez
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results 2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: David Ablauf, dablauf@umich.edu, (734) 763-4423

MICHIGAN STATE
Head Coach: Mark Dantonio
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: John Lewandowski, lewand19@ath.msu.edu, (517) 355-2271
MINNESOTA
Head Coach: Tim Brewster
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus/Roster | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact:
Andy Seeley, (612) 625-4090 aseeley@umn.edu
NORTHWESTERN
Head Coach: Pat Fitzgerald
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Mike Wolf, mwolf@northwestern.edu, (847) 467-2028
OHIO STATE
Head Coach: Jim Tressel
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Shelly Poe, poes@buckeyes.ath.ohio-state.edu, (614) 247-7023
PENN STATE
Head Coach: Joe Paterno
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Roster | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Jeff Nelson, jtn4@psu.edu, (814) 865-1757/1759
PURDUE
Head Coach: Danny Hope
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus/Roster | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Tom Schott, tschott@purdue.edu, (765) 494-3145
WISCONSIN
Head Coach: Bret Bielema
2009: Team Breakdown | Schedule | Spring Prospectus | Spring Game Results
2008: Overall Stats | Conference-Only Stats

Media Contact: Brian Lucas, bml@athletics.wisc.edu, (608) 262-1811