Big Ten Schools Announce Additional BTN Telecasts for First Three Weeks of 2013 Football Season

June 12, 2013

Big Ten schools announced today additional BTN game times for the first three weeks of the 2013 football season. Start times and television plans for the remainder of the season will be announced six to 12 days in advance.

BTN will air four contests during the afternoon on August 31, beginning at Noon ET with Illinois taking on Southern Illinois and Wisconsin squaring off against UMass, with Michigan hosting Central Michigan and Iowa facing Northern Illinois at 3:30 p.m. Four games will be broadcast at Noon on September 7, with Iowa facing Missouri State, Penn State taking on Eastern Michigan, Purdue hosting Indiana State and Wisconsin welcoming Tennessee Tech. On September 14, Michigan takes on Akron and Minnesota hosts Western Illinois at Noon and Michigan State welcomes Youngstown State at 2 p.m.

The Big Ten will hold the 2013 Football Media Days and 42nd annual Kickoff Luncheon on Wednesday and Thursday, July 24 and 25, at the Hilton Chicago, featuring all 12 head coaches and some of the nation's top returning players. The 118th season of Big Ten football kicks off Thursday, August 29, and culminates with the third annual Big Ten Football Championship Game on Saturday, Dec. 7, to be played at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis and televised by FOX. The winner of the title game will earn the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in either the Rose Bowl Game or Bowl Championship Series National Championship Game.