Big Ten Announces List of 42 Football Standouts To Appear at 45th Annual Kickoff Luncheon Presented By Allstate and BMW

July 7, 2016

Rosemont, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced today the 42 students scheduled to attend the 2016 Big Ten Football Media Days and Kickoff Luncheon presented by Allstate and BMW, held Monday and Tuesday, July 25 and 26, at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago.

The list of students scheduled to attend features 15 returning All-Big Ten selections from last season, including six first-team honorees in Iowa’s Desmond King, Maryland’s William Likely, Michigan’s Jake Butt and Jourdan Lewis, Northwestern’s Anthony Walker Jr. and Ohio State’s Pat Elflein. Attendees who have earned second or third-team all-conference accolades include Indiana’s Dan Feeney, Iowa’s C.J. Beathard and Josey Jewell, Michigan State’s Riley Bullough and Josiah Price, Nebraska’s Jordan Westerkamp, Northwestern’s Justin Jackson and Matthew Harris and Ohio State’s Raekwon McMillan.

Honorable mention All-Big Ten honorees scheduled to appear at the event are Illinois’ Dawuane Smoot, Maryland’s Jermaine Carter and Michael Dunn, Michigan’s Amara Darboh, Michigan State’s R.J. Shelton and Purdue’s Jake Replogle. A complete list of student attendees appears below.

The 45th annual Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon will be held on Tuesday, July 26. The day begins with the Big Ten partnering with USA Football to put on a free Kickoff Luncheon Youth Clinic. From 8:30-10 a.m. CT, USA Football staff will lead approximately 120 boys and girls, kindergarten through eighth grade, through basic catching, passing, agility and defense drills.

Beginning at 10 a.m., fans in attendance will take part in an autograph session with the head coaches, while select players will participate in brief, live interviews. Coaches and players will be available for a photo session around 11 a.m.

The luncheon begins at 11:30 a.m. and will showcase interviews with all 14 head coaches, and include speeches by Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany and Tournament of Roses president Brad Ratliff. Wisconsin’s Dare Ogunbowale will speak on behalf of the players in attendance.

A limited number of tickets remain available for $110 per seat or $1,100 per table (10 seats). Contact Davon Robb at the Big Ten office at 847-696-1010, ext. 163, or to purchase tickets.

The Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon annually attracts some of the most talented names in college sports. The event has drawn legendary coaches as well as each of the conference’s Heisman Trophy winners since 1970. In all, nearly 950 of the conference’s finest players, almost 80 head coaches and more than 52,000 supporters have made the Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon a yearly stop on their preseason college football schedules.



Dimitric Camiel, Sr., OL
Dan Feeney, Sr., OL*
Marcus Oliver, Jr., LB

William Likely, Sr., DB*
Jermaine Carter, Jr., LB
Michael Dunn, Sr., OL

Jake Butt, Sr., TE*
Amara Darboh, Sr., WR
Jourdan Lewis, Sr., CB*

Riley Bullough, Sr., LB*
Josiah Price, Sr., TE*
R.J. Shelton, Sr., WR

J.T. Barrett, Jr., QB
Pat Elflein, Sr., C*
Raekwon McMillan, Jr., LB*

Brandon Bell, Sr., LB
Brian Gaia, Sr., C
Nyeem Wartman-White, Sr., LB

Darius Hamilton, Sr., DT
Andre Patton, Sr., WR
Julian Pinnix-Odrick, Sr., DL


Wes Lunt, Sr., QB
Dawuane Smoot, Sr., DE
Ke’Shawn Vaughn, So., RB

C.J. Beathard, Sr., QB*
Josey Jewell, Jr., LB*
Desmond King, Sr., DB*

Mitch Leidner, Sr., QB
Jack Lynn, Sr., LB
Damarius Travis, Sr., S

Tommy Armstrong Jr., Sr., QB
Josh Banderas, Sr., LB
Jordan Westerkamp, Sr., WR*

Matthew Harris, Sr., CB*
Justin Jackson, Jr., RB*
Anthony Walker Jr., Jr., LB*

Ja’Whaun Bentley, Jr., LB
Jake Replogle, Sr., DT
DeAngelo Yancey, Sr., WR

Vince Biegel, Sr., LB
Dare Ogunbowale, Sr., RB
Sojourn Shelton, Sr., CB

* indicates previous all-conference selections