Five Named to Manning Award Watch List

Michigan's Devin Gardner was named to the Manning Award watch list.
Aug. 14, 2014

Five Big Ten standouts were named to the watch list today for the Manning Award, which goes to the nation’s most outstanding quarterback. Finalists for the award, which includes candidates’ performance in bowl games, will be released on Nov. 26 with the winner to be announced on Jan. 14.

The Big Ten’s preseason honorees for the Manning Award are Indiana’s Nate Sudfeld, Iowa’s Jake Rudock, Michigan’s Devin Gardner, Michigan State’s Connor Cook and Ohio State’s Braxton Miller.