Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin Earn CFP Bowl Berths
Dec. 3, 2017

Big Ten Champion Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin have each been selected as participants in one of six College Football Playoff bowls this season.

The Buckeyes were ranked No. 5 by the College Football Playoff Selection Committee and have been selected to participate in the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic against No. 8 USC at 8:30 p.m. ET on Dec. 29 in Arlington, Texas. Ohio State will make its second trip ever to the Cotton Bowl and first since the 1986 season. This will be the fifth visit by a Big Ten squad overall and the fourth in as many seasons.

The No. 6 Badgers will take part in the Capital One Orange Bowl against No. 10 Miami at 8 p.m. ET on Dec. 30 in Miami Gardens, Fla. This will mark Wisconsin’s first trip to the Orange Bowl and the ninth time that a Big Ten team has played in the contest overall.

The No. 9 Nittany Lions will play in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl against No. 11 Washington at 4 p.m. ET on Dec. 30 in Glendale, Ariz. Penn State will be making its seventh trip to the Fiesta Bowl and first since the 1996 season. The Nittany Lions are 6-0 all-time in the Fiesta Bowl.

The full Big Ten bowl lineup will be announced later on Sunday.