AP and FWAA All-America Teams Feature 13 Big Ten Standouts
Dec. 11, 2017

Thirteen Big Ten standouts were named All-Americans by the Associated Press and Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) on Monday. Four individuals received first-team honors from both organizations, a group that included Iowa's Josh Jackson and Josey Jewell, Ohio State's Billy Price and Penn State's Saquon Barkley.

Seven Big Ten students were featured on the AP first team, as Jackson, Jewell, Price and Barkley were joined by Michigan's Maurice Hurst, Ohio State's Denzel Ward and Wisconsin's T.J. Edwards. Second-team honorees included Ohio State's Nick Bosa and Wisconsin's Troy Fumagalli and Jonathan Taylor, while the third team featured Michigan's Devin Bush and Wisconsin's Beau Benschawel and David Edwards. [RELEASE]

Nine individuals earned All-America accolades from the FWAA. In addition to the four first-team selections, the second team included Michigan's Hurst, Ohio State's Ward and Wisconsin's D. Edwards, Fumagalli and Taylor. [RELEASE]

Jewell picked up another individual honor over the weekend when he received the 2017 Lott IMPACT Trophy. The announcement came Sunday evening from Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation. The trophy, given to the nation's best defensive IMPACT player, was presented at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach, California, by Ronnie Lott. In addition, Jewell earned $25,000 for the university's general scholarship fund. [RELEASE]