Eleven Earn Sporting News All-America Status
Dec. 12, 2017

Eleven Big Ten students earned All-America plaudits from the Sporting News on Tuesday, including six first-team selections.

Iowa’s Josh Jackson and Josey Jewel, Michigan’s Maurice Hurst, Ohio State’s Billy Price and Denzel Ward and Penn State’s Saquon Barkley all earned first-team honors.

Second-team accolades went to Ohio State’s Nick Bosa, Penn State’s Mike Gesicki, and the Wisconsin trio of Michael Dieter, T.J. Edwards and Jonathan Taylor.