Big Ten Match Play Championship Set for This Weekend
Feb. 6, 2018

Match Schedule | Live Scoring

ROSEMONT, Ill. - All 14 Big Ten men's golf teams are set to compete in the 2018 Big Ten Match Play Championship on Friday and Saturday. The event will be held at the Conservatory and Ocean courses at the Hammock Beach Resort in Palm Coast, Fla.

The 14 teams have been drawn into a single-elimination bracket, with the seeds determined using the Nov. 21, 2017, final fall GolfStat rankings. Each team match will consist of six individual matches. Play gets started on Friday morning with a shotgun start at 8 a.m. ET.

The Big Ten Match Play will begin with three interdivision matches. Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin, will represent the West, while Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers will make up the East.

At the conclusion of the three matches, teams will be ranked 1 through 7, within their division, using a tiebreaker when necessary to determine this rank. Teams will then play a final match against the team that has the same ranking in the opposite division on Saturday afternoon (1:30 p.m. ET).

Northwestern won its fourth Big Ten Match Play Championship last year, defeating Penn State by a tally of 5-1 in the championship match. BTN will broadcast the 2018 Big Ten Match Play Championship on Saturday, March 3 at 4:30 p.m. ET.

Live scoring for the event can be found on Blue Golf, while live updates will be provided on the event's official Twitter handle, @B1GMatchPlay.